+7 /495/ 641 04 26facebook

global energy 2016 1The names of new laureates of prestigious international award - The Global Energy Prize – will be announced in TASS press center on April 6, 2017. The award acknowledges breakthrough achievements in the energy field. During the solemn ceremony which will be traditionally held in the framework of the Saint Petersburg International Economic Forum.

The Global Energy Prize International Award Committee will determine the laureates in the beginning of April. At the moment the Committee consists of 20 outstanding scientists from 13 countries, led by the Nobel Prize winner Rodney John Allam from the UK. The famous scientist will announce the results of their vote during the press conference on April 6, as well as the short-list of the prize nominees.
Traditionally the 2017 laureates will get the great news during the event when the Global Energy Prize officials will congratulate them via a conference call. Journalists will get the chance to not only hear the first reactions of the winners, but also ask them interesting questions.
The Director-General of the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) and the Global Energy Prize International Award Committee member, Adnan Amin, will participate in the press conference for the first time in its history.
The Global Energy Association Board of Trustees member, the Deputy Prime Minister of Russia Arkady Dvorkovich, as well as the CEOs of the Association member companies – Andrey Murov, PJSC FGS UES Chairman, Alexey Miller, PJSC Gazprom Chairman of the Board and Vladimir  Bogdanov, OJSC Surgutneftegas CEO, are also invited to  the press conference.
The Global Energy Association President, Igor Lobovsky, will moderate the event.

The press conference will be held on April 6 at 11 a.m
Venue: TASS press center, 2 Tverskoy blvd.
For more information, please contact:
Natalia Naumova,This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+7 495 739 54 35

logo eng 5

EB logo

E SDG logo with UN Emblem square rgb